Reviews

We hope you thoroughly enjoy your visit to Royal Fisheries.

If you would like to add your comments or if you have any suggestions then please fill in our Reviews Form at the bottom of this page.

(Please note that after filling in this form you will be asked to consent to your comments appearing on the Reviews page).



“First time, but it won’t be the last”

First time we have tried this fish shop but won’t be the last. Very tasty, crispy, light batter. Lovely chips, portions excellent. We had small cod and chips. More than enough. Pleasant young man served me too. Would recommend. Thank you

(Reviewer, Stockton on Tees. June 2020 )

“Excellent quality and value”

We have been loyal customers for many years. Our favourite from the restaurant menu is the delicious Haddock or Cod Yorkshire Specials, set meals, which is of excellent quality and value! 
Highly recommended!

(Reviewer, Darlington. April 2020)

“Best Ever. “

Best fish and chips I’ve ever had!! The fish was white and meaty the batter and chips were very tasty, the staff were all very helpful and friendly, would definitely go back.

(Kimmy, Alford, Trip Advisor. July 2019)



“Loved it.”

Excellent fish and chip restaurant, beautifully cooked white haddock, and perfect golden chips. I would highly recommend.

(Mike- York, Trip Advisor. May 2019)


“Simply the best”

Simply the best fish & chips I have ever had. Very reasonably priced and the service was very friendly and efficient. Portions were also very generous.

(Bob, Newbury, Trip Advisor. April 2019)


“Very good all round fish restaurant”

This is a reliable good fish restaurant……but probably the best takeaway in the town…..they take care to get it right….always well wrapped…..always well cooked.

(Steve, Yorkshire, Trip Advisor. January 2019)


“Fantastic”

Beautiful and clean restaurant. Prompt attentive service. Got the small haddock special absolutely delicious and hot. Nicest fish/chips ever tasted.

(Dianne, Wigan, Trip Advisor. December 2018)


“Fresh fish, hot, crispy chips”

Popped in here on a Saturday afternoon for lunch. One of us had the small meal deal whilst the other just had a pot of tea. Reasonably priced and a very freshly cooked piece of fish with hot crispy chips, bread and butter as well as a small bowl of mushy peas. Good prompt service both in ordering and in the subsequent meal itself with extremely friendly staff waiting on.

(Reviewer, Newcastle upon Tyne, Trip Advisor. December 2018)


“Best in town”

Each time we visit the area, we call here. Don’t think we’ve ever had a bad meal. Very clean and friendly service.

(Reviewer, Scarborough, Trip Advisor. December, 2018)


“Delicious fish and chips”

Really good fish and chips (beautiful light batter on fish) and mushy peas, lovely friendly service. We’ll definitely eat here again.

(Reviewer, Daventry, Trip Advisor. October 2018)


“Brilliant find”

Regularly visit Whitby as it’s our favourite place on Earth! What a find Royal Fisheries was; literally the best fish and chips I’ve EVER had in Whitby; will definitely become our regular now!

(Reviewer, Trip Advisor. October 2019)


Reviews - Royal Fisheries

  • Please say where you are from. eg London, France, Leeds etc
  • 250 words max
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

01947 604738

Contact

Royal Fisheries
48 Baxtergate
Whitby
North Yorkshire
YO21 1BL

01947  604 738

Parties

For larger parties (20 or more), school visits and coach companies, please call 07717 376218 Regrettably, we cannot take smaller table reservations.